The College of Medicine was established in 1st of August, 1999 in a then suburban paddy field of Kaohsiung City. Dr. Tu Tsung-Ming, the first Taiwanese MD PhD also the founder of the college, envisioned KMU being an international research higher institution. Since then, the College of Medicine, inheriting the legacy, has devoted into achieving excellency in knowledge, social accountability, as well as global vision. The College of Medicine,, have emphasized on integration of humanities and medicine so as to cultivate students with professionalism, communication skill, lifelong learning, and the capabilities of providing holistic healthcare. It comprises of twelve outstanding units with teaching, rescearch and service function, including School of Medicine, School of Post-Baccalaureate Medicine, Department of Sport Medicine, Department of Respiratory Therapy, Department of Renal care, Institude of Medicine, Institude of Clinical Medicine, Master's Program in Biochemistry, Master's Program in Phisiology, Master's Program in Neurology, Master's Program in Genome Midicine, Master's Program in Pharmacology

Go to top